Board of Advocates

Board of Advocates logoThe Board of Advocates is a student honorary organization that promotes the development of advocacy skills in all law students. As a result, the Board of Advocates offers regular training sessions, hosts annual intramural competitions at the law school and provides support when the law school hosts competitions, such as the annual Texas Undergraduate Moot Court Competition or various interscholastic competitions. 


Membership in the Board of Advocates requires attending training sessions, providing support at competitions and participating in competitions. Depending on participation, students may attain various levels of membership. Nevertheless, all students are welcomed at all Board of Advocacy events, regardless of whether students are members of the Board of Advocates or not.

2016-2017 Student Leadership

       Jennifer Birdsall

Kirby WallaceVice President:
       Kirby Wallace

Amy EadesTreasurer:
       Amy Eades

Jonathan HeathmanChair, ADR Committee:
       Jonathan Heathman

Krystal BellChair, ​Mock Trial Committee:
       Krystal Bell

Gabrielle Morales MathisChair, ​​Moot Court Committee:
       Gabrielle Morales Mathis