"Digital Millennium Copyright Act at 20" Symposium

Texas A&M University School of Law
Friday-Saturday, ​March 23-24, 2018

This symposium brings together legal commentators, policy makers and industry representatives to critically examine the past two decades of developments surrounding the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998. The event also explores the future of digital copyright reform in the United States and other parts of the world. Download the symposium program.

Texas A&M University School of Law IP Faculty

IP Faculty 7 2017

Confirmed Presenters

  • Jonathan Band, Jonathan Band PLLC
  • Prof. Ann Bartow, University of New Hampshire School of Law
  • Prof. Annemarie Bridy, University of Idaho College of Law
  • Prof. Michael W. Carroll, American University Washington College of Law
  • Prof. Kristelia A. Garcia, University of Colorado Law School
  • Prof. James Gibson​, University of Richmond School of Law​​
  • Prof. Eric Goldman, Santa Clara University School of Law
  • Prof. Wendy J. Gordon, Boston University School of Law
  • Prof. Justin Hughes, Loyola Law School, Los Angeles
  • Robert J. Kasunic, Associate Register of Copyrights and Director of Registration Policy & Practice, U.S. Copyright Office
  • Prof. Mary LaFrance, William S. Boyd School of Law, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
  • Prof. Marshall Leaffer, Indiana University Maurer School of Law
  • Prof. Dr. Matthias Leistner, Faculty of Law, Ludwig Maximilians University (Germany)
  • Prof. Yvette Joy Liebesman, Saint Louis University School of Law
  • Prof. Stan J. Liebowitz, Center for the Analysis of Property Rights and Innovation, University of Texas at Dallas
  • Prof. Doris Estelle Long, John Marshall Law School, Chicago​
  • Prof. Michael J. Madison, University of Pittsburgh School of Law
  • Dean Marks, Esq., formerly Executive Vice President and Deputy General Counsel, Chief Global Content Protection, ‎Motion Picture Association of America
  • Prof. Péter Mezei, Faculty of Law, University of Szeged (Hungary)
  • Prof. Tyler T. Ochoa, Santa Clara University School of Law
  • Shira Perlmutter, Chief Policy Officer and Director for International Affairs, U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
  • Prof. Betsy Rosenblatt, Whittier Law School
  • Prof. John Tehranian, Southwestern Law School
  • Prof. Alfred C. Yen, Boston College Law School

Moderators and Conference Fellows

  • Rachel Alkalay, Ph.D. Candidate, Queen Mary, University of London (U.K.)
  • Prof. Sandra Braman, Department of Communication, Texas A&M University
  • Prof. Stefania Fusco, Notre Dame Law School
  • Prof. W. Keith Robinson, Dedman School of Law, Southern Methodist University
  • Prof. Shao Yan, Law School, Anhui University of Finance and Economics (China)
  • Prof. Wang Zican, Law School, South China University of Technology (China)