Texas A&M School of Law Staff Directory

​Main number


Office of the Dean

Thomas Mitchell, Interim Dean,  817-212-3935
           Jennifer Merrywell, Assistant to the Dean,  817-212-3854 or 817-212-4139

Gary Lucas, Executive Associate Dean for Administration and Finance,  817-212-3922
             Chris Rodriguez, Exec. Asst. to the Executive Associate Dean for Administration and Finance,  817-212-4015

Cynthia Alkon, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs,  817-212-3956
            Amy Guthrie, Assistant to the Associate Dean for Academic Affairs,  817-212-3819

Charlotte Ku, Associate Dean for ​Global Programs,  817-212-4039
             Chase Sanger, Global Programs Program Coordinator,  817-212-3802

Academic Support

James McGrath, ​Associate Dean of Academic Support, Bar Passage, and Compliance,  817-212-3954
DeShun Harris, Assistant Director of Academic Support & Bar Services,  817-212-3957


Terence Cook, Assistant Dean, Admissions & Scholarships,  817-212-4045
Michelle Gunter, Program Coordinator,  817-212-4144
​Yolonda Sewell, Operations & Programming Coordinator,  817-212-3889
Melissa Rich, Administrative Assistant,  817-212-4040


Jennifer Ellis, Director of Advocacy Programs,  817-212-3937


Patricia McGarity, Bookstore Manager,  817-212-4070
Terry Austin, Lead Bookstore Assistant,  817-212-4070

Business Services

Sherry Bittle, Business Coordinator II,  817-212-4081
Lee Ford, Business Coordinator & HR Liaison,  817-212-4080
Lakota Coan, Business Associate I,  817-212-3908

Career Services

Artie Errisuriz, Assistant Dean, Career Services & Bar Relations,  817-212-4041
Katharine Adams, Coordinator,  817-212-3828
Natalia Cashen, Coordinator,  817-212-4180
Brenda Prachyl, Lead Office Assistant,  817-212-4050
Kaitlyn Walker, Lead Office Associate,  817-212-3890


Myke Holt, Senior Development Director,  817-212-4061


Deborah Barnett, Senior Administrative Coordinator - Events,  817-212-4048

Externship Program

Cecily Becker, Director, Externship Program,  817-212-4058


Matt Pellegrino, Master Maintenance Mechanic,  817-212-4125
Thomas Barnett, Facilities Specialist,  817-212-3856

Faculty Support

Debbie Bauer, Faculty Administrator,  817-212-​38​12
Michelle Boese
, Faculty Administrator,  817-212-3903
Denise Devine
, Faculty Administrator,  817-212-3970
Pamela Watson, Faculty Administrator,  817-212-4197

Financial Aid

Doug Akins, Scholarships & Financial Aid Administrator,  817-212-4090

Former Students & External Relations

Kristi Trail, Director of Former Students Alumni and External Relations,  817-212-3837

Global Programs

​Chase Sanger, Program Coordinator, Office of Global Programs,  817-212-3802


Chad Ballenger, I.T. Manager,  817-212-3845
William Cole, Senior I.T. Tech/Media Services Associate,  817-212-3845
Oscar Rodriguez, I.T. Help Desk Technician,  817-212-3845
Kirsten Evans, Website Administrator,  817-212-4106
Tyra Kelly, Communications Specialist,  817-212-4​048

Legal Clinics Staff

Carlos Rocha, Program Coordinator,  817-212-3836
Lori Rogde, Associate Director, Clinics and Special Programs,  817-212-4194
Lynn Rodriguez, Veterans Clinic Attorney,  817-212-​4123
Stephanie Roman, Legal Clinics Secretary,  817-212-4123
Karon Rowden, Family Law & Benefits Clinic Attorney,  817-212-41​23
Lisa Smith, Paralegal & Lead Office Associate,  817-212-4103

Legal Writing Center Staff

Dr. Kathleen Flacy, Writing Specialist,  817-212-4042

Library Staff

Janis Betts, Library Specialist II,  817-212-3826
Chanda Chism, Library Specialist I,  817-212-3827
Sharon Jefferson, Library Specialist II,  817-212-3815
Cara Sitton, Library Specialist I,  817-212-3817
Lillian Velez, Library Specialist III,  817-212-3822


Rebecca Walden, Director of Marketing,  817-212-3933​
Doug Thurman, Photographer,  817-212-3823

Registrar's Office/Student Services

Ruth Smith, Associate Registrar,  817-212-4046
Tammy Hubbard, Administrative Assistant,  817-212-4043
Julie Edwards, Lead Document Imaging Specialist,  817-212-4049
Gloria Hallan, Senior Office Associate,  817-212-4134

Student Affairs

Rosalind Jeffers, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs,  817-212-4020
Cary Meiners, Wellness Coordinator,  817-212-3891
Shawna Smith, Pro Bono Program Coordinator,  817-212-3816