Board of Directors

The Texas A&M University School of Law Alumni Board is comprised of graduates of the law school. If you have questions about the board, please email us.

Alumni Board Mission:
Strengthen Texas A&M University School of Law’s network through providing opportunities for student internships; increasing employment opportunities for graduates; creating networking and growth opportunities for alumni; supporting the law school’s events and programs; and serving the community.

2018-2019 Alumni Board

George Gooch ’10
​Texas Health Services Authority

Past President

John H. "Hunter" Parrish ’09
Dawson Parrish, PC
Fort Worth

The Hon. Rodney Adams ’94
Irving Municipal Court

Lorein J. "Lori" Campbell ​’11
Bank of America

Sarah Cary ’13
Collin County District Attorney's Office

Madison Easterlin ’17
Harold Hammett, Attorney at Law
Fort Worth

The Hon. Kimberly Fitzpatrick ​’​09
342nd District Court of Tarrant County
Fort Worth

Michelle Galaviz ’0​7
Travis County Juvenile Public Defender's Office

Emily LaChance ’07
Schneider Law Firm
Fort Worth

Guillermo Lara, Jr. ’09
Law Office of Guillermo Lara, Jr.
San Antonio

Scott Lindsey ’02
​Gardner & Smith PLLC
Fort Worth

Donnie Miller ’09
Leake Law Firm

Chase Poorman ​’16
Lockheed Martin
Fort Worth

Patton Ritter ’18
Bass​ & Tigner

Patrick Rose ’11
Wick Phillips Gould & Martin, LLP

Justin Sparks ​’07
Sparks Law Firm
Fort Worth

Anna Summersett ​’09
Varghese Summersett PLLC
Fort Worth

Katrina Washington ​’05
The Washington Firm, P.C.
Fort Worth

Dana Zachry ’​11
Katten & Benson
Fort Worth

What's In a Name?

You may have noticed that we're calling this an "Alumni Board;" and, we suspect it's causing Aggies to scratch their heads since Texas A&M commonly uses the term "Former Students." The School of Law is unique in that it has a history dating back to the early '90s as the DFW School of Law and later Texas Wesleyan University School of Law and then Texas A&M University School of Law in 2013. With over 4,000 graduates, using one name to describe all our graduates with multiple cultures and traditions is a challenge. The Texas A&M University Association of Former Students was consulted for guidance, and it was quick to report that the use of the word alumni is acceptable, given the Clayton W. Williams, Jr. Alumni Center at College Station. The Association hosts an annual Young Alumni Weekend, and it presents the Distinguished Alumnus Awards every October. It was in full support of adopting the term alumni to describe the law school's diverse population of graduates.