Professor Peter Reilly Interviewed as Chair-Elect of Award-Winning AALS ADR Section

December 14, 2018

AALS logoThe Association of American Law Schools (AALS) recently selected its Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) ​Section as "Section of the Year." Texas A&M Law Associate Professor Peter Reilly is Chair-Elect of the award-winning ADR Section. The AALS Fall 2018 Spotlight​ features an interview with Professor Reilly (and current Chair Ellen E. Deason) talking about dispute resolution in higher education.

The ADR ​Section was honored for a wide variety of activities, including encouraging excellence in scholarship and teaching through its annual Works-in-Progress conferences, Legal Educators’ Colloquium, and Best ADR Article of the Year competition.

Texas A&M University School of Law's Aggie Dispute Resolution faculty have been heavily involved with the Section over the years. Professor Reilly will become Chair in January 2020, and Professors Nancy Welsh and Cynthia Alkon have both served as Chair of the Section in past years. Texas A&M also hosted the AALS Works-in-Progress Conference in 2015.

Nancy Welsh  Cynthia Alkon  peter-reilly-tmb
Nancy Welsh,
Texas A&M Law
Aggie Dispute Resolution
Program Director,
Past AALS ADR Section Chair

Cynthia Alkon
Texas A&M Law
Past AALS ADR Section Chair

Peter Reilly
Texas A&M Law
Associate Professor,
AALS ADR Section Chair-Elect