"TRIPS Agreement at 25" Symposium

Texas A&M University School of Law
Friday-Saturday, ​March 29-30, 2019

This symposium brings together leading international intellectual property experts to critically examine the past two and a half decades of developments relating to the Agreement on Trade-Related Aspects of Intellectual Property Rights of the World Trade Organization. The event will also explore the proliferation of TRIPS-plus bilateral, regional and plurilateral agreements and the future of the international intellectual property regime.

► Registration now open

Texas A&M University School of Law IP Faculty

IP Faculty 7 2017

Confirmed Participants

  • Prof. Frederick M. Abbott, Florida State University College of Law
  • Prof. Olufunmilayo B. Arewa, Temple University Beasley School of Law
  • Prof. Margo A. Bagley, Emory University School of Law​
  • Prof. Shamnad Basheer, National Law School, Bangalore (India)
  • Prof. Sandra Braman, Department of Communication, Texas A&M University
  • Prof. Anupam Chander, Georgetown University Law Center
  • Prof. Jeremy De Beer, Faculty of Law, University of Ottawa (Canada)
  • Prof. Graeme Dinwoodie, Chicago-Kent College of Law, Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Prof. Rochelle C. Dreyfuss, New York University School of Law
  • Prof. Christine Haight Farley, American University Washington College of Law
  • Prof. Stefania Fusco, Notre Dame Law School
  • Prof. Aman Gebru, Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law, Yeshiva University
  • Prof. Daniel J. Gervais, Vanderbilt University Law School
  • Prof. Amy J. Glass, Department of Economics, Texas A&M University
  • Prof. Leah C. Grinvald, Suffolk University Law School
  • Prof. Cynthia M. Ho, Loyola University Chicago School of Law
  • Prof. Patricia Judd, Washburn University School of Law​
  • Prof. Marshall Leaffer, Indiana University Maurer School of Law
  • Prof. Doris Estelle Long, John Marshall Law School
  • James P. Love, Director, Knowledge Ecology International
  • Prof. Keith E. Maskus, Department of Economics, University of Colorado Boulder
  • Prof. Ruth L. Okediji, Harvard Law School
  • Prof. J. Janewa OseiTutu, Florida International University College of Law
  • Prof. Sarah R. Wasserman Rajec, William & Mary Law School
  • Prof. Jerome H. Reichman, Duke University School of Law
  • Dr. Padmashree Gehl Sampath, Fellow, Berkman Klein Center for Internet & Society, Harvard University
  • Prof. Sharon K. Sandeen, Mitchell Hamline School of Law
  • Prof. Joshua Sarnoff, DePaul University College of Law
  • Prof. Martin Senftleben, Faculty of Law, VU University Amsterdam (The Netherlands)
  • Prof. Dalindyebo Shabalala, University of Dayton School of Law
  • Prof. Madhavi Sunder, Georgetown University Law Center
  • Antony Taubman, Director, Intellectual Property Division, World Trade Organization (Switzerland)
  • Prof. Marketa Trimble, William S. Boyd School of Law, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
  • Prof. Elizabeth Trujillo, Texas A&M University School of Law
TAMU Center for Law & Intellectual Property