"Creativity and Innovation Is Local" Symposium

Texas A&M University School of Law
Friday-Saturday, ​March 31-April 1, 2023

2032 IP Local Symposium graphic

spring2023 TAMU IP symposium

Agenda Photo Gallery

In view of the growing need to strengthen local creativity and innovation in the post-pandemic environment, this Symposium brings together leading scholars to explore developments and potential reforms in different areas of intellectual property and technology law. The event includes panels on creations, innovation, marks, designs, entrepreneurship, technology, and international normsetting.

Texas A&M University School of Law IP Faculty

TAMU Law IP faculty 9-2022

Confirmed Presenters

  • Prof. Frederick M. Abbott, Florida State University College of Law
  • Prof. Olufunmilayo B. Arewa, Temple University Beasley School of Law
  • Dr. Enrico Bonadio, Reader, City Law School, City, University of London (U.K.)
  • Prof. Margaret Chon, Seattle University School of Law
  • Prof. John T. Cross, University of Louisville School of Law
  • Prof. Tabrez Ebrahim, Lewis & Clark Law School
  • Prof. Aaron Fellmeth, Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law, Arizona State University
  • Prof. Aman K. Gebru, University of Houston Law Center
  • Prof. Christine Haight Farley, American University Washington College of Law ​
  • Prof. Timothy T. Hsieh, Oklahoma City University School of Law​
  • Prof. Sapna Kumar, University of Houston Law Center
  • Prof. Peter Lee, UC Davis School of Law
  • Prof. Doris Estelle Long, University of Illinois Chicago School of Law
  • Prof. Xuan-Thao Nguyen, University of Washington School of Law
  • Prof. J. Janewa Osei-Tutu, Florida International University College of Law
  • Prof. Sharon K. Sandeen, Mitchell Hamline School of Law
  • Prof. Ana Santos Rutschman, Charles Widger School of Law, Villanova University
  • Prof. Joshua Sarnoff, DePaul University College of Law
  • Prof. Jacob S. Sherkow, College of Law and Carle Illinois College of Medicine, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Prof. Sun Haochen, Faculty of Law, University of Hong Kong
  • Prof. Saurabh Vishnubhakat, Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law, Yeshiva University
  • Prof. Sarah R. Wasserman Rajec, William & Mary Law School

Conference Fellows

  • Niky R. Bagley '03, Managing Counsel, Toyota Motor North America, Inc.; Adjunct Professor, Texas A&M University School of Law
  • Prof. Stefania Fusco, Notre Dame Law School
  • Prof. Eric E. Johnson, University of Oklahoma College of Law
  • Bok-Hyun Lee, Deputy Director, Convergence Technology Examination Bureau, Korean Intellectual Property Office; Visiting Scholar, Texas A&M University School of Law
TAMU Center for Law & Intellectual Property