​Sixth Annual Texas A&M Intellectual Property Scholars Roundtable

Texas A&M University School of Law
Friday-Saturday, November 11-12, 2022

IP Roundtable 2022

2022 IP Roundtable participants


This annual roundtable brings together intellectual property and technology law scholars, providing them with a forum for sharing research and peer networking. In addition to the usual work-in-progress presentations, this event features extended Q&A sessions and commentary offered by veteran commentators.

Whether as a presenter or a commentator, this roundtable provides an excellent and welcoming platform for exchanging ideas, presenting research and sharing experiences. It​ is of considerable interest to non-tenured and tenured professors alike.

Participants ​are responsible for their own travel expenses. Hotel and location information available here. There ​is no registration fee. Presentation slots are limited and ​are given out on a space-available basis. If you are interested in presenting a paper, please contact Professor Peter Yu.

Presenters and Commentators
  • Prof. Derek Bambauer, University of Arizona Law School
  • Prof. Daniel Benoliel, University of Haifa Faculty of Law (Israel)
  • Prof. Oren Bracha, University of Texas School of Law
  • Prof. John T. Cross, University of Louisville School of Law
  • Prof. Nikola Datzov, University of North Dakota School of Law
  • Prof. Stefania Fusco, Notre Dame Law School
  • Prof. Aman K. Gebru, University of Houston Law Center
  • Prof. Llewellyn J. Gibbons, University of Toledo College of Law
  • Prof. Timothy T. Hsieh, Oklahoma City University School of Law
  • Prof. Eric E. Johnson, University of Oklahoma College of Law
  • Prof. Marshall Leaffer, Indiana University Maurer School of Law
  • Prof. Daryl Lim, Penn State Dickinson Law
  • Prof. Doris E. Long, University of Illinois Chicago School of Law
  • Prof. Timothy J. McFarlin, Cumberland School of Law, Samford University
  • Prof. Andrew C. Michaels, University of Houston Law Center
  • Prof. Alina Ng Boyte, Mississippi College School of Law
  • Prof. Amanda Reid, UNC School of Media and Journalism
  • Prof. Sandra L. Rierson, California Western School of Law (Spring 2023)
  • Prof. Lars S. Smith, University of Louisville School of Law
  • Prof. Ned Snow, University of South Carolina School of Law
  • Prof. S. Sean Tu, West Virginia University College of Law
  • Prof. Saurabh Vishnubhakat, Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law, Yeshiva University
  • Prof. Joy Xiang, Peking University School of Transnational Law (China)

Texas A&M University School of Law IP Faculty

TAMU Law IP faculty 9-2022