​Fifth Annual Texas A&M Intellectual Property Scholars Roundtable

Texas A&M University School of Law
Friday-Saturday, September 27-28, 2019

This annual roundtable brings together intellectual property and technology law scholars, providing them with a forum for sharing research and peer networking. In addition to the usual work-in-progress presentations, this event will feature extended Q&A sessions and commentary offered by veteran commentators. View the agenda.

Whether as a presenter or a commentator, this roundtable will provide an excellent and welcoming platform for exchanging ideas, presenting research and sharing experiences. It will be of considerable interest to non-tenured and tenured professors alike.

Each participant will be responsible for his or her own travel expenses as well as the roundtable's registration fee of $200. The event will be free for current students, faculty and visiting scholars at Texas A&M University School of Law. Presentation slots are limited and will be given out on a space-available basis. If you are interested in presenting a paper, please contact Professor Peter Yu.

Texas A&M University School of Law IP Faculty

IP Faculty 7 2017

Special Guest

  • Simon Tam, founder of The Slants and author of Slanted: How an Asian American Troublemaker Took on the Supreme Court

Confirmed Participants

  • Prof. Ann Bartow, University of New Hampshire School of Law
  • Prof. Jeremy Bock, Tulane University School of Law
  • Dr. Dhanay Cadillo Chandler, Faculty of Law, University of Turku (Finland)​
  • Prof. John T. Cross, University of Louisville School of Law
  • Prof. Christine S. Davik, University of Maine School of Law​
  • Dr. Cheryl Foong, Curtin Law School (Australia)
  • Prof. Stefania Fusco, Notre Dame Law School
  • Prof. Roberto Garza Barbosa, Tecnologico de Monterrey (Mexico)​
  • Prof. Llewellyn J. Gibbons, University of Toledo College of Law
  • Prof. Eric E. Johnson, University of Oklahoma College of Law
  • Prof. Dmitry Karshtedt, George Washington University Law School
  • Prof. Marshall Leaffer, Indiana University Maurer School of Law
  • Prof. Yvette Joy Liebesman, Saint Louis University School of Law
  • Prof. Daryl Lim, UIC John Marshall Law School
  • Prof. Doris E. Long, UIC John Marshall Law School
  • Prof. Timothy J. McFarlin, University of La Verne College of Law
  • Prof. Liam S. O'Melinn, Pettit College of Law, Ohio Northern University​
  • Prof. Amanda Reid, UNC School of Media and Journalism
  • Prof. W. Keith Robinson, Dedman School of Law, Southern Methodist University
  • Prof. Zvi S. Rosen, George Washington University Law School​
  • Prof. Elizabeth Rosenblatt, U.C. Davis School of Law
  • Prof. Elizabeth A. Rowe, University of Florida Levin College of Law
  • Prof. Matthew Sipe, George Washington University Law School
  • Prof. Lars S. Smith, University of Louisville School of Law
  • Prof. Ned Snow, University of South Carolina School of Law
  • Prof. V.K. Unni, Indian Institute of Management Calcutta (India)
  • Dr. Wang Runhua, Intellectual Property Fellow, Chicago-Kent College of Law
  • Prof. Zhu Yifei, Law School, China Jiliang University (China)