​Fourth Annual Texas A&M Intellectual Property Scholars Roundtable

Texas A&M University School of Law
Friday-Saturday, October 5-6, 2018

This annual roundtable brings together intellectual property and technology law scholars, providing them with a forum for sharing research and peer networking. In addition to the usual work-in-progress presentations, this interdisciplinary roundtable will feature extended Q&A sessions and commentary offered by veteran commentators. See the program here.

Whether as a presenter or a commentator, the event will provide an excellent and welcoming platform for exchanging ideas, presenting research and sharing experiences. It will be of considerable interest to non-tenured and tenured professors alike.

Each participant will be responsible for his or her own travel expenses as well as the roundtable's registration fee of $200. The event will be free for current students, faculty and visiting scholars at Texas A&M University School of Law. Presentation slots are limited and will be given out on a space-available basis. If you are interested in presenting a paper, please contact Professor Peter Yu.

Texas A&M University School of Law IP Faculty

IP Faculty 7 2017

Confirmed Participants

  • Dr. Daniel Opoku Acquah, Faculty of Law, University of Turku (Finland)
  • Prof. Sydney Beckman, Duncan School of Law, Lincoln Memorial University
  • Prof. Bryan H. Choi, Moritz College of Law, Ohio State University
  • Prof. Daniel C.K. Chow, Michael E. Moritz College of Law, Ohio State University
  • Prof. Tabrez Y. Ebrahim, California Western School of Law
  • Prof. Samuel F. Ernst, Golden Gate University School of Law
  • Prof. Stefania Fusco, Notre Dame Law School
  • Prof. Llewellyn J. Gibbons, University of Toledo College of Law
  • Prof. Robert Hu, St. Mary’s University School of Law
  • Prof. Eric E. Johnson, University of Oklahoma College of Law​
  • Prof. Marshall Leaffer, Indiana University Maurer School of Law
  • Prof. Doris E. Long, John Marshall Law School, Chicago
  • Gail L. Maunula, Ph.D. Candidate, University of Turku Faculty of Law (Finland)
  • Prof. Andrew C. Michaels, University of Houston Law Center
  • Prof. Emily Michiko Morris, University of Maine School of Law
  • Prof. Lucas S. Osborn '00, Campbell University School of Law​
  • Prof. Amanda Reid, UNC School of Media and Journalism
  • Prof. W. Keith Robinson, Dedman School of Law, Southern Methodist University
  • Prof. Ana Santos Rutschman, Saint Louis University School of Law
  • Prof. Joshua Sarnoff, DePaul University College of Law
  • Prof. Matthew Sipe, George Washington University Law School
  • Prof. Ned Snow, University of South Carolina School of Law
  • Prof. V.K. Unni, Indian Institute of Management Calcutta (India)
  • Prof. Wang Zican, Law School, South China University of Technology (China)​