Third Annual Texas A&M Intellectual Property Scholars Roundtable

Texas A&M University School of Law
Friday-Saturday, October 13-14, 201​7

This annual roundtable brings together intellectual property and technology law scholars, providing them with an annual forum for sharing research and peer networking. In addition to the usual work-in-progress presentations, this interdisciplinary roundtable will feature extended Q&A sessions and commentary offered by veteran commentators.

Whether as a presenter or a commentator, the event will provide an excellent and welcoming platform for exchanging ideas, presenting research and sharing experiences. It will be of considerable interest to non-tenured and tenured professors alike. View the program.

Each participant will be responsible for his or her own travel expenses as well as the roundtable's registration fee of $200. The event will be free for current students, faculty and visiting scholars at Texas A&M University School of Law. Presentation slots are limited and will be given out on a space-available basis. If you are interested in presenting a paper, please contact Professor Peter Yu.

Texas A&M University School of Law IP Faculty

IP Faculty 7 2017

Confirmed Participants

  • Suneal Bedi, Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
  • Professor Sarah Burstein, University of Oklahoma College of Law
  • Professor Pascale Chapdelaine, Faculty of Law, University of Windsor (Canada)
  • Professor Daniel C.K. Chow, Michael E. Moritz College of Law, Ohio State University​
  • Professor John T. Cross, Louis D. Brandeis School of Law, University of Louisville
  • Professor Tabrez Y. Ebrahim, California Western School of Law
  • Professor Thomas C. Folsom, Regent University School of Law
  • Cheryl Foong, Curtin Law School (Australia)
  • Professor Stefania Fusco, Notre Dame Law School
  • Professor Gao Lanying, Guilin University of Electronic Technology (China)
  • Professor Aman Gebru, Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law, Yeshiva University​
  • Professor Shubha Ghosh, Syracuse University College of Law
  • Joanne Gray, Thomas More Law School, Australian Catholic University (Australia)
  • Professor Eric E. Johnson, University of North Dakota School of Law
  • Professor Mary LaFrance, William S. Boyd School of Law, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
  • Professor Marshall Leaffer, Indiana University Maurer School of Law​
  • Professor Doris Estelle Long, John Marshall Law School, Chicago
  • Professor Timothy J. McFarlin, University of La Verne College of Law
  • Professor Andrew C. Michaels, George Washington University Law School
  • Professor Connie D. Nichols, Baylor Law School
  • Professor Liam S. O'Melinn, Pettit College of Law, Ohio Northern University​​
  • Professor J. Janewa OseiTutu, Florida International University College of Law​​
  • Dr. Kylie Pappalardo, Faculty of Law, Queensland University of Technology (Australia)
  • Professor Zvi S. Rosen, George Washington University Law School
  • Professor Joshua Sarnoff, DePaul University College of Law
  • Professor W. Michael Schuster, Oklahoma State University Spears School of Business
  • Professor Shao Yan, Law school, Anhui University of Finance and Economics​
  • Professor V.K. Unni, Indian Institute of Management Calcutta (India)
  • Professor Wang Zican, Law School, South China University of Technology​