​Seventh Annual Texas A&M Intellectual Property Scholars Roundtable

Texas A&M University School of Law
Friday-Saturday, November 3-4, 2023

CLIP 2023 IPRoundtable

PROGRAM with Agenda and Abstracts

This annual roundtable brings together intellectual property and technology law scholars, providing them with an annual forum for sharing research and peer networking. In addition to the usual work-in-progress presentations, this interdisciplinary event will feature extended Q&A sessions and commentary offered by veteran commentators.
Whether as a presenter or a commentator, this event will provide an excellent and welcoming platform for exchanging ideas, presenting research and sharing experiences. It will be of considerable interest to non-tenured and tenured professors alike.

If you are interested in presenting a paper or participating as a commentator, please contact Professor Peter Yu.

Presenters and Commentators:
  • Prof. Nikola Datzov, University of North Dakota School of Law
  • Prof. Rachael Dickson, Suffolk University Law School
  • Prof. Danny Friedmann, Peking University School of Transnational Law (China)
  • Prof. Aman K. Gebru, University of Houston Law Center
  • Prof. Han Xiuli, School of Law, Xiamen University (China); Visiting Scholar, Texas A&M University School of Law​
  • Prof. Timothy T. Hsieh, Oklahoma City University School of Law
  • Prof. Robert Hu, St. Mary's University School of Law
  • Prof. Eric E. Johnson, University of Oklahoma College of Law​
  • Prof. Barbara Lauriat, Texas Tech University School of Law
  • Prof. Marshall Leaffer, Indiana University Maurer School of Law
  • Prof. Lee Jyh-An, Faculty of Law, Chinese University of Hong Kong​
  • Prof. Doris E. Long, University of Illinois Chicago School of Law
  • Prof. Timothy J. McFarlin, Cumberland School of Law, Samford University
  • Prof. Andrew C. Michaels, University of Houston Law Center
  • Prof. Michael D. Murray, J. David Rosenberg College of Law, University of Kentucky
  • Prof. Alina Ng Boyte, Mississippi College School of Law
  • Prof. Lucas S. Osborn '00, Campbell University School of Law
  • Dr. Emma Perot, Faculty of Law, University of the West Indies, St. Augustine (Trinidad and Tobago)
  • Prof. Zvi S. Rosen, Southern Illinois University School of Law
  • Prof. Guy A. Rub, Michael E. Moritz College of Law, Ohio State University​
  • Prof. Karen E. Sandrik, Willamette University College of Law
  • Prof. V.K. Unni, Indian Institute of Management Calcutta (India)
  • Prof. Saurabh Vishnubhakat, Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law, Yeshiva University
10th Aggieversary logo