Texas A&M University School of Law Alumni Board


Established in 1989 as the Dallas/Fort Worth School of Law, the law school became part of Texas Wesleyan University in 1992.  In 2013, it was acquired by Texas A&M University, and is now known as Texas A&M University School of Law. 

Building on a strong foundation, Texas A&M University School of Law serves and engages its community of law school graduates.  We invite you to get involved and encourage you to stay connected!             

​Alumni are welcome to attend any of our symposia and conferences on campus. Click here for the most current list.

See more about our community:

What's In a Name?

You may have noticed that we're calling this an "Alumni Board;" and, we suspect it's causing Aggies to scratch their heads since Texas A&M commonly uses the term "Former Students." The School of Law is unique in that it has a history dating back to the early '90s as the DFW School of Law and later Texas Wesleyan University School of Law and then Texas A&M University School of Law in 2013. With over 4,000 graduates, using one name to describe all our graduates with multiple cultures and traditions is a challenge. The Texas A&M University Association of Former Students was consulted for guidance, and it was quick to report that the use of the word alumni is acceptable, given the Clayton W. Williams, Jr. Alumni Center at College Station. The Association also hosts an annual Young Alumni Weekend, and it presents the Distinguished Alumnus Awards every October. It was in full support of adopting the term alumni to describe the law school's diverse population of graduates.