Balancing Pharmaceutical Innovation with Public Health in the wake of COVID-19

Pharma Innov webinar flyer

Presented by Texas A&M University School of Law

Saturday, June 26, 2021
8:30 AM CDT  |  9:30 AM EDT  |  3:30 PM CEST (Geneva)  |  7:00 PM IST

Panel Presentation online via Zoom Webinar


🎦 Watch the video

Panelists:
 

Several distinguished guests join the session, including Devin S. Sikes, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP; Abu Mathen George, First Secretary of Commerce, Embassy of India, Washington D.C.; Robert B. Ahdieh, Dean, Texas A&M University School of Law; and Antony Taubman, Director, Intellectual Property Division, WTO.

Pharma Innov iconThis webinar featuring thought leaders on an issue of global importance — balancing intellectual property rights with access during a pandemic — is presented by Texas A&M University School of Law’s India Program in partnership with its Center for Law and Intellectual Property (CLIP).

As an emerging leader in intellectual property and health law, Texas A&M Law is developing global collaborations and initiatives with legal and business communities across India to identify opportunities to establish various new degree programs, non-degree academic partnerships, judicial collaborations, and industry-related initiatives.

CLIP-white-on-maroon-crop_web150CLIP at Texas A&M Law is internationally recognized for engaging in cutting-edge issues related to access to medications, pharmaceutical innovation, and the role of big data and artificial intelligence in health.

1.50 hours State Bar of Texas CLE credit available for Zoom live webinar attendees
CLE information:

  • This course has been approved for Minimum Continuing Legal Education credit by the State Bar of Texas Committee on MCLE in the amount of 1.5 credit hours, of which 0.0 credit hours will apply to legal ethics/professional responsibility credit.
  • Registrants must register with your full name, email, and Texas Bar Card Number and attend the CLE webinar in order to receive CLE credit.
  • Texas A&M School of Law, as CLE sponsor, will report the CLE attendance to the State Bar of Texas by June 30 for all verified attendees who registered with their valid Texas Bar Card Number.
  • CLE credit is only available for attending the live Zoom session. Watching the video recording on YouTube is not eligible for CLE credit.