Inaugural Texas A&M Intellectual Property Scholars Roundtable

Friday-Saturday, October 9-10, 2015

This inaugural roundtable brings together intellectual property and technology law scholars, providing them with an annual forum for sharing research and peer networking. In addition to the usual work-in-progress presentations, this interdisciplinary roundtable will feature substantial commentary offered by veteran commentators and extended Q&A sessions.
Whether as a presenter or a commentator, the event will provide an excellent and welcoming platform for exchanging ideas, presenting research and sharing experiences. It will be of considerable interest to non-tenured and tenured professors alike.
Participants will be responsible for their own travel expenses as well as the roundtable's registration fee. Presentation slots are limited and will be given out on a space-available basis. If you are interested in presenting a paper, please contact Professor Megan Carpenter or Professor Peter Yu.

Texas A&M University School of Law IP Faculty

Confirmed Participants

  • Professor Sydney Beckman, Duncan School of Law, Lincoln Memorial University
  • Dr. Henry Biggs, Washington University School of Law
  • Professor Jeremy Bock, Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law, University of Memphis
  • Professor Oren Bracha, University of Texas School of Law
  • Professor Sarah Burstein, University of Oklahoma College of Law
  • Professor Bernard Chao, Sturm College of Law, University of Denver
  • Professor Pascale Chapdelaine, Faculty of Law, University of Windsor (Canada)
  • Professor Deven R. Desai, Scheller College of Business, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Professor Tonya M. Evans, Widener University Commonwealth Law School
  • Professor Susanna Frederick Fischer, Columbus School of Law, Catholic University of America
  • Professor Thomas C. Folsom, ​University of North Dakota School of Law
  • Professor Shubha Ghosh, University of Wisconsin Law School
  • Professor Michael P. Goodman, George Washington University School of Law
  • Dr. Patrick Goold, Chicago-Kent College of Law
  • Professor Sam Halabi, University of Tulsa College of Law
  • Camilla Hrdy, University of Pennsylvania Law School
  • Professor William Hubbard, University of Baltimore School of Law
  • Professor Eric E. Johnson, University of North Dakota School of Law
  • Professor Dmitry Karshtedt, George Washington University Law School
  • Professor Ariel Katz, Faculty of Law, University of Toronto (Canada)
  • Professor Jessica M. Kiser, Gonzaga University School of Law
  • Professor Michael Landau, Georgia State University College of Law
  • Professor Yvette Joy Liebesman, Saint Louis University School of Law
  • Professor Doris E. Long, John Marshall Law School
  • Professor Brian J. Love, Santa Clara University School of Law
  • Professor Irina D. Manta, Maurice A. Deane School of Law, Hofstra University
  • Tim McFarlin, Elon University School of Law
  • Professor Connie D. Nichols, Baylor Law School
  • Professor Liam S. O'Melinn, Pettit College of Law, Ohio Northern University​
  • Professor David S. Olson, Boston College Law School
  • Professor J. Janewa OseiTutu, Florida International University College of Law
  • Professor Lisa P. Ramsey, University of San Diego School of Law
  • Professor W. Keith Robinson, Dedman School of Law, Southern Methodist University
  • Professor Guy A. Rub, Michael E. Moritz College of Law, Ohio State University
  • Professor Joshua Sarnoff, DePaul University College of Law
  • Professor Eva E. Subotnik, St. John's University School of Law
  • Dilan Thampapillai, Australian National University College of Law (Australia)
  • Professor Andrew W. Torrance, University of Kansas School of Law
  • Professor V.K. Unni, Indian Institute of Management Calcutta (India)
  • Professor Deepa Varadarajan, ​Georgia State University College of Law
  • Professor Ari Ezra Waldman, New York Law School