In 2013, Interim Dean Aric Short created the law school’s Diversity Committee composed of several faculty members. In 2015, Dean Andrew Morriss expanded the Diversity Committee into the Diversity Council.

The Diversity Council now includes five faculty, five staff and five student members. Members serve staggered two-year terms. View the procedure for Council-member selection.

The Council members for 201​7–1​8 are:

Carol Pauli, Chair
Natalia Cashen
DeShun Harris
Rosalind Jeffers
Brian Larson
Angela Morrison
Neal Newman
Srividhya Ragavan
Charles Sanger
Yolonda Sewell
5 students (TBD)