Diversity Council

In 2013, Interim Dean Aric Short created the law school’s Diversity Committee composed of several faculty members. In 2015, Dean Andrew Morriss expanded the Diversity Committee into the Diversity Council.

The Diversity Council now includes five faculty, five staff and five student members. Members serve staggered two-year terms.

The Council members for 2016–17 are:

John F. Murphy, chair
Lynne Rambo
Neal Newman
Carol Pauli
Srividhya Ragavan

Rosalind Jeffers
Yolonda Sewell
Jack Manhire
Lillian Velez
Natalia Cashen

Allen Al-Haj (JD expected 2018)
Tie She' Chavis (JD expected 2018)
Macy D. Jones-Smith (JD expected 2017)
Hoa Nguyen (JD expected 2017)
Traci Phipps (JD expected 2018)